JavaScript Book

JavaScript Grammar™ – a book for visual speed-learners.

Hey guys, my name is Greg but people know me as JavaScript Teacher on social media. Over the years I've written books while learning to code. You can see a preview of JavaScript Grammar here.

JavaScript Grammar™ (PDF) (paperback) is part of the Grammar™ series for coders created by a small coding education book publisher Learning Curve Books.

I'm currently employed at Learning Curve Books as a writer and Full Stack web developer. We're basically an unknown independent publisher creating useful coding books with focus on educational value over quantity.

Answers to most JavaScript interview questions...

...and how to properly think about scope, the this keyword, the 2 program entry points (window.onload and DOM ready events,) Execution Context, Event Loop, Prototype, Closures, Higher-order functions, Stack Overflow and more.

js-execution-context.png

JavaScript Grammar™ (PDF) (paperback) is part of the Grammar™ series for coders published by a small coding education book publisher Learning Curve Books.

Book Preview for Visual Speed-Learners

JavaScript Grammar is a book for visual speed-learners. But what does that mean? It combines visual diagrams with short and clear explanations. This creates optimal learning experience.

Scope Explained Visually

cirrus-cat-js-book.png

Prototype Explained Visually

cirrus-cat-js-book.png

Stack Overflow (yep! it's not just a website!) Explained Visually

cirrus-cat-js-book.png

Discount for My Hashnode Readers

I created this book bundle discount page for anyone who found my free tutorials and wants to support my work. I don't make a lot of sales and it's totally up to you. But maybe based on your decision tonight I will have a 🍗 chicken dinner.

My books are constantly updated and improved so there is usually a slightly new version every month. You always get the latest version by using these links.

Thanks Cirrus The Cat For Your Everlasting Support

One of my customer's sent in this photo of their cat Cirrus The Cat reading learning JavaScript from the PDF edition of my JavaScript Grammar book.

Look! He can read upside down. Smartest cat alive!

cirrus-cat-js-book.png

Thank you for your support, Cirrus!

JavaScript Grammar™ (PDF) (paperback) is part of the Grammar™ series for coders published by a small coding education book publisher Learning Curve Books.

micro-animation-1.gif